Honorary Publisher Recipients

Gus P. Backman Salt Lake Area Chamber of Commerce
David Bigler United States Steel
Howard Blood Mountain Bell
Casey Bown Division of Wildlife Services
Ted Broedlow Zellerbach Paper
Larry Brower First Security Bank
Reed Brown Matchbin
Grant Callister Continental Telephone
Joel Campbell BYU Communications Department
Stellman Cowan Mountain Fuel
R. LaVaun Cox Questar
Dr. Carlton Culmsee Utah State University
Suzanne Dean University of Utah
Dave Eskelsen Utah Power & Light
Beverly Evans Utah State Senator
Merwin G. Fairbanks Brigham Young University
Alton V. Frazier Department of Natural Resources
Don Gale KSL-TV
Glen Gale Inter Type Corp.
Howard and Harold Gerber Twin Typographers
Ken Hill Mountain Bell
Jeff Hunt Parr Waddoups Brown & Gee
John Kahey Mountain Fuel
Janice Keller Utah Press Association
Kirby Kirkman Mountain Fuel
Don LeFevre LDS Church Public Information
Arthur McQuiddy United States Steel
David Mead Utah Power & Light
Julian Newman Western Paper
Margaret Oler Utah Power & Light
Val Oveson Lieutenant Governor of Utah
Karl and Clyde Pannier Intermountain Stamp Co.
Terry Parris Bowater America Inc.
Drew Pearce Royce Photo/Graphics
Steve Peery Flint Ink
Grant Pendleton Utah Power & Light
Steve Perry Flint Ink
William Porter Brigham Young University
Calvin L. Rampton Governor of Utah
Rod Rasmussen UPA Clipping Service
Darren Shepherd Questar
Mark Shurtleff Attorney General
Mason Smith First Security Bank
Todd Smith Western Paper
Robert Tingey Dixon Paper
Tony Tolich Dixon Paper
Jeff Ward Porte Publishing
Darrell Welling Utah Motor Transport Association
Dave Wheelwright Western Paper Co.
Gary Wood Historian / Educator
Frank Pignanelli & Doug Foxley Foxley & Pignanelli Attorneys at Law
David Rice Associated Food Stores
Joel Campbell Brigham Young University
Brian Allfrey Utah Press Association